Board of Commissioners:

Mike Wiens

Bruce Hansen

Marcia Schlageck

Larry Washburn

Wanda Brown

The Colby Housing Authority has a five-member Board, each appointed by the City of Colby Mayor . Each Board Commissioner serves a four year term.

The Board of Commissioners meets at 5:00 pm on the second Monday of each month in the Colby Housing Authority office Community Room at 600 S. Mission Ridge Ave. Colby, KS 67701.  These meetings are open to the public.

The Board is responsible for securing the management of the PHA, and ensuring that PHA operations are undertaken in accordance with the laws and program requirements, and the board’s priorities and policies.